# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COMMITTEE ROOM A - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS, POWYS ON THURSDAY, 17 MAY 2018

## **PRESENT**

County Councillors JG Morris (Chair), M Barnes, B Baynham, J Charlton, K Laurie-Parry, M J Jones, WD Powell, GD Price, R G Thomas, A Williams, M J Dorrance, E Durrant, D R Jones, K Lewis, P E Lewis, N Morrison, E Vaughan and J M Williams and Mr J Brautigam,

## 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors T J Van-Rees, L Fitzpatrick and D A Thomas

## 2. ELECTION OF CHAIR

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

## 3. | ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

**RESOLVED** that Mr J Brautigam be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

**County Councillor J G Morris (Chair)**